New to DTV snd ordered today

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Salacak

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Mar 7, 2007
I just call and ordered DTV service this morning.I think I will be getting HR10. My installation is March 30 2007 and I'm waiting because I have a NHL package from comcast and want a use it until the end almost at least.
Should I ask HR20 instead of HR10 they are going to send, if I don't change it now later can I change to HR20 without paying any additional money. I have 4 TV's in my house 2HD and 2STV so I ordered 1 HD DVR and 1 HD receiver plus 2 Standart receivers. They priced this $298 after rebate $99.
I'm new to this and any info or deal should I know. Also anything I should be get ready for installation guy or know before he comes in.
Thanks

What is your service DMA? Doesn't that determine if you get the HR20 or not? Or are all new HD-DVR installs the newest model?

Well I'm a new customer and I liked DIRECTV Plus® DVR package. 2HD receiver one with DVR and model they told me HR10 and 2 STV receivers plus dish and installations. $298.00 my cost after $99 rebate. I'll like to know am I missing something for the equipment I'm getting and should I know or do something before the installation guys come in.

If you want the HR20 get it now. You will probably have to pay to upgrade later on. They may just send you one anyway because the HR10s are getting scarce.

I just talked to Directv customer service and they told me that they do not send out HR10's any longer. "The HR20 is the only DVR we are sending out now."