New to FTA, Can you guys get certain programming?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

TeknoZX

Original poster
Dec 22, 2004
I'm pretty new to FTA. I was pointed here by some folks from broadbandreports.com's Cable/Sat forum. I have read about FTA systems and am pretty sure I am capable of getting a system and starting up. However, I want to know if it's worth it. The only reason I am even thinking of getting a system is to provide my parents with more Korean programming and perhaps some Japanese channels for myself. Anyway, I looked on the Lyngsat lists and saw the most of the Korean programming was carried on Koreasat2 and Koreasat3. I am current in Los Angeles, California. 90006

If anyone would be so kind or has enough free time, could you guys who already have systems set up see if you can get any channels from these two birds? Or if you can get any, list any Korean channels or Japanese channels you might get. I know it's a lot to ask from such a newbie but I'd GREATLY appreciate it. I just want to know if it's worth my time and money to get started in this little hobby. I know it'll be fun playing around and setting it up regardless of whether I get the korean stuff or not, but I want to do this mainly for my parents. Thanks guys, and even if you can't help me out with this, comments and replys are welcome.

Corrected for accuracy: