NEW to FTA--help!

Status
Please reply by conversation.

Alkaye

Original poster
Jun 18, 2007
Ok..just heard about FTA..we have a disconnencted Dish Network dish on our home..

and wonder if we can use it to recieve FTA

It does not have the LMB (it was sent back when we cancelled)...and the cable has been cut..

So..please enlighten me.

Thank you!

not uch to get on a Dish dish...NASA, Gol, Angel One and the audi channels...you need a 30" dish and KU LNB for free to air

Not sure of what you mean...

Sorry..when I say I'm new to FTA..that means NEW

What is UCH?

and all that other stuff you said NASA ..Angle..etc?

Sorry

Sorry..when I say I'm new to FTA..that means NEW

What is UCH?

and all that other stuff you said NASA ..Angle..etc?

Sorry

UCH- he meant much(as I'm sure almost anyone knew)
NASA and Angel 1 are channels.

The dish you have is basically useless for what you want. Try to find an old Primestar dish(they work great and are free), or buy a new one. But I would really recommend is just hang out here and read and learn before you jump in. But be advised, true FTA is nothing like what you're use to getting with Dish. ;)

now it make sense

sorry..I did not read it the same way..and yes I need to read up and shut up...

Thank you...

I will be back when I need more help.

but now..to read all about FTA...what is is ..how it is different and why I should have it

I thought it was away to not pay those heavy cable costs and make use of what I already own

sorry..I did not read it the same way..and yes I need to read up and shut up...

Thank you...

I will be back when I need more help.

but now..to read all about FTA...what is is ..how it is different and why I should have it

I thought it was away to not pay those heavy cable costs and make use of what I already own

You mean steal

[QUOTE I thought it was away to not pay those heavy cable costs and make use of what I already own[/QUOTE]