This is a mobile optimized page that loads fast, if you want to load the real page, click this text.

NEWBIE multiple tv set up

redsoxvw

Original poster
Mar 7, 2007
Ok first off im new to this whole dish thing and have been lurking for a bit.......I just signed up with dish and they are coming to install on saturday......im located in dartmouth mass......now i was told I would get 1hd single tuner 1standard dual and 1 standard single reciever............now im not sure what model recievers im going to get, but my question is they told me i could run four tvs off of that.........now I eventually would like to add four more tvs to the system........what would I need to get that ball rolling..........yes thats 8tvs total its a big house LOL..........i just want to be ready......and find out what I will need.....any help is greatly appreciated............oh ya break it down kinda simple at first till i get the hang of some of these terms etc.........Thanks Guys

Would you want to watch HD on any of the 4 additional tvs? If so, you might pick up a couple 222s when they are available. If not 2 322s would work. I'm sure you're getting one of those if you're getting a standard dual tuner receiver. 2 tvs can be run off 1 322. You will also need additional switches to run that many receivers. That would be 5. So you would probably need a DPP44 and a DP21. Depending on what they install, they may put in a DPP34 in which case you could just add another.

Also, if you are just moving from room to room, and will never have 8 TV's on at one time, each watching a separate program, then you should consider back-feeding to the other (less-used) TV's.