No Way To Mark All Forums As Having Been Read?

Discussion in 'SatelliteGuys Support Center' started by Lone Gunman, Sep 29, 2018.

  1. Lone Gunman

    Lone Gunman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Posts:
    2,862
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    southeast
    Just went to close out for the night and mark all forums as read but there's no way to do that now?? Search Forums has replaced that function and I don't see it anywhere else?:wtf
     
  2. Juan

    Juan Supporting Founder
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Posts:
    19,084
    Likes Received:
    3,752
    Location:
    Moscow Russia
    Are you using app? Or website?

    Sent from my SM-G950U using the SatelliteGuys app!
     
  3. KE4EST

    KE4EST SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,933
    Likes Received:
    4,240
    Location:
    EM75xb
    Does the same thing with me sometimes. Try Ctrl + F5 or just go to main and then hit forums and see if it returns. You didn't change your screen resolution did you or make your window in FF smaller?
     
  4. KE4EST

    KE4EST SatelliteGuys Is My Second Home
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    23,933
    Likes Received:
    4,240
    Location:
    EM75xb
    Computer and FireFox.
     
  5. primestar31

    primestar31 SatelliteGuys Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Posts:
    6,591
    Likes Received:
    2,589
    Location:
    Beta Omicron Delta III
    Use the "New Posts" button to bring those up, and then "Mark Forums Read" button appears in the top right side.

    If you've made your page larger than 100%, it scrolls that off the left side. Use CTRL button plus the - (minus) key to shrink it back to 100% size
     
  6. NYDutch

    NYDutch SatelliteGuys Pro
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Posts:
    668
    Likes Received:
    579
    Location:
    Where our wheels go
    You should see 3 dots on the far right of the tool bar. Hover your cursor on it to see the buttons that have scrolled off the bar.
     
    Lone Gunman likes this.
  7. waylew

    waylew SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Posts:
    2,332
    Likes Received:
    751
    Location:
    northern new york
    Put the cursor on the 3 dots " ... ",on the right, it's under there.
     
    Lone Gunman likes this.
  8. Lone Gunman

    Lone Gunman Topic Starter SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Posts:
    2,862
    Likes Received:
    624
    Location:
    southeast
    Thanks guys!!! 3 dots fixed it? And yes, I did change the screen resolution on this computer a few days ago. I'll check the shop computer later to see if it's still like it was there.

    EDIT: Seems to be back to normal now even on this computer with the changed resolution?? Things that make you go hummmmmm.................................
     
    Magic Static likes this.
  9. NYDutch

    NYDutch SatelliteGuys Pro
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Posts:
    668
    Likes Received:
    579
    Location:
    Where our wheels go
    It comes and goes on my PC, depending on what the "New Posts" count is. Sometimes two digits is ok, but three drops the "Mark Forum Read" to the "overflow" with the three dots. I can fix it by making the window just a little wider.
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...