PC monitor output to Composite vedeo??

SparksPA

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Howdy! Brand spankin' newbie here.

I am in the process of planning the transition away from Comcast cable to Dish Network. As part of that process I will be upgrading and installing a structured wiring system in my home. There are two cable channels that I will miss when I switch to Dish. One is a local news crawler channel (channel 4)that has local breaking news, simple weather, community events, school weather related closings and the like. The other is the Weather Channel on the 8s. I understand that the Weather channel will no longer be local on Dish. The news crawler channel 4 has a web page that closely resembles the cable channel. My plan is to use an old PC and load that web page, then take the composite "video out" from some kind of video card and insert that in to a frequency agile modulator to create a new channel to be inserted along with my OTA channels to the OTA tuner input on the Dish OTA tuner. I would like to do the same thing for a second web page for the local Weather Channel web page.

My question is, is there an inexpensive(?) method of converting two separate web page feeds to two composite video feeds. Ideally I would like to use only one PC in order to reduce the bulk hardware footprint in my central wiring "closet". Is there a USB device (or two) that could do the PC video to composite video conversion? Can I load two browser pages and direct the output from each page to an independent output? If two proves to be too difficult or complex I can get local weather on my computer when necessary. It would just be nice to have it available on demand on the television(s) though. My knowledge of computer hardware is too out of date for me to even begin to know where to look.