Power Inserter for Titan 2 Preamplifiers

mikepb

Original poster
Oct 17, 2022
alpena, mi
I have a channel master 7778 antenna amplifier and need to replace the power inserter. I have a box full of coaxial "splitters" and want to know if I could use any of these with this amp.
Holland STVC 5-2150 MHz with DC pass
SWIM MSPLIT2R1-03 with DC power pass
dp PLUS SEPERATOR123254

thanks

I have a channel master 7778 antenna amplifier and need to replace the power inserter. I have a box full of coaxial "splitters" and want to know if I could use any of these with this amp.
Holland STVC 5-2150 MHz with DC pass
SWIM MSPLIT2R1-03 with DC power pass
dp PLUS SEPERATOR123254

thanks
Which version of 7778 preamp do you have? There's at least 3 of them. I believe the power supply was 22Vdc for the older model at least, that used power supply # 0747

pJHTqL7.jpg

Last edited:
Thanks for the reply. There is no version number on the unit I have. Just Model CM-7778, UHF/VHF TITAN2 PREAMPLIFIER and FM Trap Control Inside - Factory Set "In". I have 2 AC/DC ADAPTERS/power supply. One is 12v and one is 15v. It seems that both TITAN2 preamps use the same power inserter. See picture below......

1666108987315.png

I'm just trying to see if any of the "splitters" I listed above can be used in place of this one.

thanks again

Attachments

• 1666106398854.png
    1666106398854.png
    967.6 KB · Views: 94
I don't think so. A power pass splitter allows the TV signal to exit to both of the out branches, but the power inserter is designed to allow the TV signal to only pass from the preamp side to the output side toward the TV while also allowing the current input from the power supply to travel back up the coax to the preamp.

Reactions: primestar31