PROTECTION PLAN QUESTION

Status
Please reply by conversation.

wcalifas831

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Sep 30, 2007
CALIFORNIA
I have a lingering question about the protection plan. So if I have an owned receiver and it goes dead, will the replacement receiver with the protection plan become an owned receiver? Experts in this please chime in, thanks.

I have a lingering question about the protection plan. So if I have an owned receiver and it goes dead, will the replacement receiver with the protection plan become an owned receiver? Experts in this please chime in, thanks.

YES, unless you upgrade the recvr.

I'm new with D* and the first month is free. After the first 30 days the protection plan is like 5.99. What is this for? Is it good to have and why or why not?

I'm new with D* and the first month is free. After the first 30 days the protection plan is like 5.99. What is this for? Is it good to have and why or why not?

If you have any issues they come out and fix it for free ... realign dish, bad coax whatever ... otherwise there's a $49 fee, use to be $ 75 and sometimes is credited for, but other times not.

I was told by my installer and others on here you are good up to 90 days after the install.

Did you get that in writing? I wouldn't go by that if it's not in writing.

SatelliteGuys.US - View Single Post - Protection Plan

They told me exactly what was said here.
It was a local dealer and said I had 90 days and after that I could go through them or Direct if I wanted the protection plan. Local was going to cost a few dollars more and I would call them and not Direct so I can get faster service just as my install.

Just checked my contract and yes it did say 90 days after the install.

SatelliteGuys.US - View Single Post - Protection Plan

They told me exactly what was said here.