Retailer Chat Recap - January 13, 2011

VIP 222K (External Hard Drive)

Hi, I am a newbie to Dish.

I just got a new install and a VIP 222K receiver. Does the 40$ fee apply to me (External hard drive).

Also the guy who installed the dish, pointed it to 61.5 orbit. I am not sure whether the AT250 and the international package i have will be available going forward with 61.5. Do i need to call dish and have them point to 119 or something else too? PLease help

Yes to turn youe 211 into a DVR its a $40 fee.

No idea what DISH is doing with the internationals left on 61.5, the installer can only setup for what DISH is doing now and since they havent announced any changes your setup is current for those channels.

Welcome to SatelliteGuys!

Also the guy who installed the dish, pointed it to 61.5 orbit. I am not sure whether the AT250 and the international package i have will be available going forward with 61.5. Do i need to call dish and have them point to 119 or something else too? PLease help

If they installed a single dish aimed at 61.5, it is also aimed at 72 and 77. This known as the eastern arc. Go to menu 6 1 3 and you will see what your aimed at. You will receive all the programing that you are subscribed to. N o need to aim at any other satellites.

Yes to turn youe 211 into a DVR its a $40 fee.

No idea what DISH is doing with the internationals left on 61.5, the installer can only setup for what DISH is doing now and since they havent announced any changes your setup is current for those channels.

Welcome to SatelliteGuys!

If they installed a single dish aimed at 61.5, it is also aimed at 72 and 77. This known as the eastern arc. Go to menu 6 1 3 and you will see what your aimed at. You will receive all the programing that you are subscribed to. N o need to aim at any other satellites.

Thanks for the info, will have to keep my eyes open with the uplink post, i read about the move from 61.5 to 77 there.