satellite problem

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

hadm7

Original poster
Mar 30, 2008
hello I'm new in this, i have a sonicview 4000, 36" dish and a couple of universal lnb's, yesterday a tried to get galaxy 25 but i could'nt get any quality, i got 78% of signal but without any results. Can sombody what am i doing wrong. these are the settings in the receiver:
lnb Ty: universal, lnb frec: 9750/10600, transp:11874 and the 22kh automaticly is AUTO.

please help me i would appreciate.
thanks

hello I'm new in this, i have a sonicview 4000, 36" dish and a couple of universal lnb's, yesterday a tried to get galaxy 25 but i could'nt get any quality, i got 78% of signal but without any results. Can sombody what am i doing wrong. these are the settings in the receiver:
lnb Ty: universal, lnb frec: 9750/10600, transp:11874 and the 22kh automaticly is AUTO.

please help me i would appreciate.
thanks

By 22kh are you referring to SYMBOL RATE or 22kHz being Auto?

Symbol Rate cannot be Auto.

Your 22KHz setting will be AUTO when the LNB Type is set to Universal. This is quite normal.

Is the receiver connected directly to 1 universal LNBF?

Is the LNBF Skew (rotation) set to the correct angle? See GeoSatFinder - Satellite Finder Calculator - Satellite AV

Try TP 12177 as it is a much stronger signal for locating Galaxy 25.

i tried connected directly to the receiver and connected with a sat finder, also a rotated the lnb with different angles without any lock and i tried TP 12177 and nothing happened.

i don't know if the settings that i have are wrong please let me know.