SG2100 Won't Move at All (brand new motor)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

flyguyj

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Dec 2, 2007
Hey guys! Please forgive me if this is in the wrong spot, but I felt it didn't belong in the MicroHD forum, since the receiver seems to be working (and it's awesome by the way).

I finally took the plunge and ordered all my equipment to get going with FTA for the first time, and have read, searched, read some more, but can't find any answers! My SG2100 is getting power, indicated by the solid green light, but neither the receiver nor the manual buttons will move the dish! I'm about to pull my hair out! I have it installed on and absolutely PERFECTLY plumb mast (no kidding), and painstakingly pointed it as due south as I can get it, and very meticulously adjusted elevation and declination.

Can anyone help a total newbie out? Here is my exact setup:

microhd receiver (latest firmware)
Winegard 76cm dish
Universal linear LNB from HyperMegaSat
SG2100 motor from HyperMegaSat
less than 75ft coax run (relatively sure, but not 100%) of ALL RG6

The motor came preset to zero, and the receiver has limits disabled. I don't know what else to do. What would cause the motor to not move- even manually??

Hey guys! Please forgive me if this is in the wrong spot, but I felt it didn't belong in the MicroHD forum, since the receiver seems to be working (and it's awesome by the way).

I finally took the plunge and ordered all my equipment to get going with FTA for the first time, and have read, searched, read some more, but can't find any answers! My SG2100 is getting power, indicated by the solid green light, but neither the receiver nor the manual buttons will move the dish! I'm about to pull my hair out! I have it installed on and absolutely PERFECTLY plumb mast (no kidding), and painstakingly pointed it as due south as I can get it, and very meticulously adjusted elevation and declination.