Share your Dish Network Wiring diagrams!

OoTLink

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Mar 25, 2005
I dunno why, but I got bored and decided to draw up a diagram :)

Here's mine. Anyone care to show off theirs too? :D

Ok here is mine. It's not as clean as yours but it's readable. I'm getting a 811 for one of the 311s on Sat. so I will need to change it.

Just edited it to reflect the changes I'm making this weekend.

Attachments

• Current Satellite Configuration 2.jpg
    Current Satellite Configuration 2.jpg
    45.6 KB · Views: 9,128
Well, its 1am, and i dont feel like doing it any better (ie yours rocked!)

(wow, this does really blow, but im no artist, and it gets the point accross!)

Attachments

• cjpc.JPG
    cjpc.JPG
    11 KB · Views: 5,891
Looking good so far :D

I was tempted to make it a diagram/setups thread, but I was kinda lazy to take pics of all the said TVs. Might be notable that the first 322 has a pretty bright blue LED and the 2nd has a pretty but darker LED heheh.

If ya feel like posting your "setup" as well as your diagram, feel free to :)

A Picture is worth 1000 wires

I'm waiting for my house to be built. In the meantime, I'm in a rental. I buried an old spool from RG6 cable in the ground, mounted the dish onto it then ran the cable to the garage through a vent. The mount has sustained winds of 30 mph without budging. I backfeed the receivers into the house to two tvs with a UHF modulator. I have a UHF transmitter for my daughter's 721 and a RatShack 2.4 GHZ Video Sender for my boy's 508. Not pretty, but, no holes drilled and...it works...

From Dish 500 to DP34
DP 34 Feeds 2 721s and cascades to another DP34
DP 34 Feeds 508, 811 and 510

UHF Mod Broadcasts 721, 811, 510
UHF Transmitter Broadcasts 721
Video Sender for 508.

Attachments

• spaghetti.jpg
    spaghetti.jpg
    71.4 KB · Views: 2,705