two antennas

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

cfkillers

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Dec 23, 2004
pg county, maryland
I have a Channel master antenna pointed towards D.C. but i also want to receive Baltimore channels. is there a way i can add another antenna can i go to radio shack and get a combiner or am i going to need some special equitment to combine to antenna signals into one.
i don't know if i am saying it right but this is what i am trying to do.
have one antenna pointed to Washington D.cC the other antenna pointed towards Baltimore. is this possible without a rotor.

I am using that very set-up myself. I have one antenna mounted outside above my dish and another in my attic pointed in another direction. I tried several splitters in hopes that they would work as a combiner with no success. I was able to find a "combiner" at Radio Shack that does the job perfectly.

MI_Voomer said:
I am using that very set-up myself. I have one antenna mounted outside above my dish and another in my attic pointed in another direction. I tried several splitters in hopes that they would work as a combiner with no success. I was able to find a "combiner" at Radio Shack that does the job perfectly.

Can you give us the RatShack part number for this?

I was looking for this too!

FAYRICH said:
I use a simple, inexpensive A/B switch. Works just fine.

I do not want to have to change betwenn them manually.

The RatShack part seems ideal

Anyone have the part number?