vip222k

paulvegas

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Mar 5, 2011
Las Vegas
I am new to dish.
I ordered the silver set up.
Everything was working fine for one day...
Next day, some channels did not show up...so tech sent new receiver..AND...
after several minutes on the phone, tech could not resolve the problem.
They are gonna send out a tech this Sat.
Meanwhile, is there somewhere I can go or look to see what proper settings and or set up procedures are?

What channel/channels are not working, and what happens when you go to them? I think there is some setup information in the manual that came with your receiver that may help.

I know only of MSNBC because I watch it. The channel it is on does not even show up unless I select all channel. Then when I click on it, it says I am not subscribed.
I will spend lots of time looking for OTHER channels I have contracted to receive

There's a known issue with MSNBC not authorizing in DISH America packages. Sorry for the inconvenience, but a technician and replacement receiver is not going to make a difference. Looks like you've already noticed the thread that the issue was first reported on. Any additional information we receive will be posted on that thread. Thanks for your understanding.

Thanks Matt..but I still do not understand why i was able to receive MSNBC all day when my service was first hooked up and several others in here were not able to get msnbc the same time I got it.
I would LOVE to find others with a VIP222k receiver and ask if they got MSNBC on sunday.
If not, then why did I ?

for all to read! LOL
Please wait while we find a representative to assist you...
Welcome to DISH Network Chat.
Norah (ID: V79): How may I help you today?

paul: Hi. I checked my account and i have a messages that says..

Norah (ID: V79): I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Norah (ID: V79): I'd be happy to assist you with that.