Warning From India Csr!!!!

Tahoerob

Supporting Founder
Original poster
Supporting Founder
Sep 10, 2003
Hayden, ID
Hi all,

Got interesting call from a Dish CSR from INDIA (or L.A.!!). Offering me a free upgrade to a 722 or FREE HD pack ($20/month value) plus an upgrade from Dish 500 dish to a Dish 1000.

Catch: Extend committment for 18 months.

Definitely a ploy to try to keep HD subs due to D* surge!!!

Not sure whether to bite or not!!

Personal I would not.

When the 1st batch of HD channels launched on D* I really was not thinking of switching.

Now D* has so much to offer. Not just national HD channels but my locals and RSNs are in HD.

I am still not jumping ship yet, but now I am thinking about it and will not sign up for another 18 month contract.

That is just me.

I'm fairly new to E* and signed up because there was more HD than my cable company had plus I liked the features on the 722. I did go with the 18 month contract and I'm fine with it. I love all the room I have on the DVR plus the external hard drive plus being able to watch my DVR on 2 TV's. In 18 months, maybe I would consider switching IF D* had a comparable DVR.

I'm fairly new to E* and signed up because there was more HD than my cable company had plus I liked the features on the 722. I did go with the 18 month contract and I'm fine with it. I love all the room I have on the DVR plus the external hard drive plus being able to watch my DVR on 2 TV's. In 18 months, maybe I would consider switching IF D* had a comparable DVR.

I'm with you. I'm 3 months in on an 18 month contract and I absolutely love my 722 and 625 (and I love even more that there was no upfront cost). I just *really* wish I could get my HD Locals as well as more premium multi-plex HDs.

I'm with you. I'm 3 months in on an 18 month contract and I absolutely love my 722 and 625 (and I love even more that there was no upfront cost). I just *really* wish I could get my HD Locals as well as more premium multi-plex HDs.

Skyhi,