what can i do?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

sabastio

Original poster
Jun 11, 2011
Hey I got a viewsat vs2000 and I want to know what can I do with it and how and what else I need? I'm new to sats and I want to experiment a little can some one help me

Sent from my Nexus One using SatelliteGuys

what type of stations are you looking for cband has lots of them and ku band has basic ethnic and christian chruch stations.

I'm just looking to Lear how to get some channels I don't know anything it will be the first time I'll try

rv1pop said:
:welcome Glad to have you aboard. How (or why) did get the receiver? There is a lot you can do, but to answer that question best, will require more information.

You are in the right place --- and first advice is to READ read, Read.
POP

I'm reading every article I found about fta but I don't understand to much but tnx for the welcome!!

I want to know what can I do with it and how and what else I need?
You're going to need a dish. A 36 inch offset feed type to receive Ku band satellite channels. A MINIMUM of a 6 ft Prime Focus style for the C band satellites. You're also going to need a matching LNBF with linear polarization. For these, the site sponsors, listed on the top of the page, can help you out. Check out The LIST for available channels, G19 Ku has A LOT of foreign language channels. To see if you have LOS (Line Of Site) to the satellite(s) this link >> Satellite Finder / Dish Pointing Calculator with Google Maps | DishPointer.com Enter your coordinates and the desired satellite, Zoom in and see where the green line goes. It will also show the elevation so you can site along the path to see if it's interfered by trees, buildings etc.
EDIT found this review by ICEBERG http://www.satelliteguys.us/fta-mpeg2-equipment-reviews/34301-viewsat-vs2000.html

Last edited:
FaT Air said: