What Dish to use to give the best possible signal?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE

blodgee

Original poster
Jan 5, 2012
canada
The facts are: I want "ONE" Dish that will receive Sats 110/119/129 and one coax cable to the house.
Assume that each dish would be set up in the same location for comparisons purposes.

What Dish would give the highest or best signals?
With my limited knowledge of Dishnet equipment I would think a Dish 1000 Plus with the Quad LNB set up would over a Dishnet 1000.2 or a 1000.4 Western Arc
but I am not an expert so I hope someone can help me with the answer?

Setup will not work, each Dish Network receiver needs it's own coax run so one coax to the house will not work unless you only want one receiver. Also, Dish Network will not sell subscription outside of continental US (Canada is listed for you). Not sure where in Canada you are located, best dish is dependent on where you are in relationship to the sats, you probably need to look into Canada's service for this answer. Note: Dish has announced a Whole House DVR, but no word on when that will be released.

To get the best signal use a 500+ pan and polar plate, a 1000.4 arm , bracket and LNB. The larger plus pan will improve signal quite a bit. This is the set up I have and signals are:

Trns 14- 82
Trns 15- 83
Trns 16- 84
Trns 21-84
Trns 14- 84
Trns 15- 84
Trns 16- 94
Trns 21- 93

Very good levels for my location, considering a 1000.2 normal levels here are mid to lower 70's.

Sent from my iPhone using SatelliteGuys