What do you use Siri for?

smokey982

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 7, 2005
Cleveland, TN (Chattanooga Market)
I upgraded to the iphone 5 from the iphone 4. So this is my first time with Siri. Although so far I've really only used it for playing around with, but I really like it. So does anyone actually use Siri for anything productive? I'm just wondering if I'm missing out on something cool that I haven't discovered yet with Siri.

smokey982 said:
I upgraded to the iphone 5 from the iphone 4. So this is my first time with Siri. Although so far I've really only used it for playing around with, but I really like it. So does anyone actually use Siri for anything productive? I'm just wondering if I'm missing out on something cool that I haven't discovered yet with Siri.

Setting alarms and timers is what I've used it for the most.

Nothing really. It's still a novelty in my opinion. It's not nearly as advanced as it needs to be. Too often I ask it questions and it responds with the cop out "Do you want me to search the web for......?" It definitely has potential, but I have a feeling that Google will come out with a better solution for this before Apple does, as Searching the web is basically their business.

I don't use it much myself even though it has become more useful with iOS 6. Now you can ask siri to give you the American League Central standings and it actually knows what you are talking about. I only use stuff like that to show it off to friends and family for the most part though. I would just feel like a tool asking my phone to show me the Barry Sanders wikipedia in public.