What the hell is wrong with this provider!?!?

Supercrosser

Original poster
Oct 21, 2004
I have had Voom for a little over 2 weeks now. I have never seen such poor customer service, poor quality sat service, poor reliability, and just plain "stupid things happening that shouldn't" from a sat (or any broadcast) service provider!!!

Listen up Voom people.... I PAY FOR YOUR SERVICE!!!!

Do you not understand that????

Apparently your so called Customer Service Reps....DO NOT!

I switched from Time-Warner Digital Cable with a very reliable HD-DVR to what I thought would bring us great JOY with all the HD only channels but all I really got was a big fat shaft up my ass from you and your company!

You will never make it in the world of satellite service providers with this type of quality.

I studied electronics for years and have gone top to bottom looking for any possible way my installation could be the cause of my difficulties. I then read most of the latest posts here on this BBS and conclude that it is poor firmware and poor programming on your end that gives me the hourly or so "lock-up" headaches.

I will be contacting your Customer UN-service department one more time on Wednesday and within 2 mins of that conversation, will be contacting my AMEX to have any further charges from your sad-sad excuse for a company, denied.

Good-Luck to the rest of you who will try to suffer through VOOMs growing pains but lets be honest, if they knew what they were doing, you wouldn't be resetting that receiver even once a week, much less daily!!!!

What frimware do you have? You might have the old software and you need to have the updated software uploaded. Leave your STB in standby mode tonight. I have not had a lock up in a couple months.

one day it was 7. something. today its 6.2. the 7 something had the following...

no audio when switching channels intermittantly
random receiver lockups
random loss of guide
not storing local channels correctly