Status
Please reply by conversation.

msgph

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jan 17, 2004
Kansas City, MO
Hi All,

I am new to DirecTV and was curious what Christmas music stations DirecTV typically broadcasts? Our local Time Warner dedication a channel to a Christmassy Fireplace scene with Christmas music last year.

Yes, it is that time of the year. Here in Kansas City, our stations began playing Christmas music on the radio the Monday after Halloween.

Thanks!

Mike

You want to hear Christmas music already? Jeez, November just started! Wait until at least after Thanksgiving.

I didn't say that wanted to listen to Christmas music right now. I was curious how DirecTV does things for the holidays.

I do agree with you. We wait until after Thanksgiving to start celebrating!!!

I didn't say that wanted to listen to Christmas music right now. I was curious how DirecTV does things for the holidays.

I do agree with you. We wait until after Thanksgiving to start celebrating!!!

I asked the same question last year. I believe they dedicate 4 channels to xmas music...one is like country christmas, others are basic xmas channels. I cant remember the numbers or when they start airing, but i thought it was after Thanksgiving..I will try and search for the old thread.....

Santa is already setting up shop at the local mall. How the hell is he going to make all those toys if he's already at the mall!?!

Hi All,

I am new to DirecTV and was curious what Christmas music stations DirecTV typically broadcasts? Our local Time Warner dedication a channel to a Christmassy Fireplace scene with Christmas music last year.

Yes, it is that time of the year. Here in Kansas City, our stations began playing Christmas music on the radio the Monday after Halloween.

Thanks!

Mike

Xm Love will turn to Christmas music on November 16th. I listen to the channel fans they are advertising Love becomes Jolly.

Hi All,

Thanks!

Mike

Here is the Directv XM Radio Christmas Channel Line up 2009