Best satellite for South Texas

Status
Please reply by conversation.

southtx

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Apr 17, 2007
I am new to FTA, I live in South Texas I have been reading the forums and have learned alot but have yet to read about any members in my area. Is it possible to get FTA here. I realize I need at least a 30" dish but what about which satellite or lnb is best for my area. Any help would be appreciated.

Welcome to the Forum >>>>......................

Several members from Texas here , I'm sure you'll get a reply.

LRGV looks to be a good location for an FTA system , I haven't seen any issues with Footprints , maybe a few satellites that have higher strength in Midwest of U.S. may be a little weaker for you , My favorite dish size for the Money is the 90cm Fortec Dish , you can look at some of the sponsors here for good deals , I've used Sadoun for most of my FTA needs.

Other than that , I think most of the continental U.S. has advantages of living in certain areas , I think you will be fine where you are at , in fact there are some advantages of South Texas , one footprint covers Mexico and greater portions of Texas , I can't get them, though it may be for C-band , I can't remember now but I know the programming is in Spanish.

There are a few satellite beams that cover Mexico and South America and the beam does reach Texas, Arizona, etc

I am new to FTA, I live in South Texas I have been reading the forums and have learned alot but have yet to read about any members in my area. Is it possible to get FTA here. I realize I need at least a 30" dish but what about which satellite or lnb is best for my area. Any help would be appreciated.

I live near San Antonio. I guess the best satellite depends on what type of programing you are looking for.

For Religion, News and foreign channels G25 and AMC4 you can get both with one dish.

There are some ABC, RTN Fox, and Spanish Channels on G10.