Canadian TV in USA??

FavreJL04

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Jul 14, 2006
I have been reading about a lot about people in the US somehow getting one of the Canadian services for CBC, sports, and other stuff that is either not available or too expensive here.

I would want the most Canadian networks, American networks, and sports channels. Also more music video channels would be cool.

Which service would be recommended and what is the best way to go about getting one? I don't know anybody in Canada either, so finding an address to set up the account would be very difficult. I live in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, so not very far away geographically.

If this kind of question is frowned upon here please accept my apology and feel free to delete it.

Thank you for any assistance you can give.

Hey favre,

Just went through all this. I live in South florida and I just got hooked up with
Starchoice. While Im not an expert I can say I get a ton of Canadian stations and east\ west
feeds of US channels.

You need to go through a broker. I used Canamsatelite.com. They were great.
You hace to pay them a yearly fee ( 75 bucks ) plus whatever program package you want.

Some people like expressview-I heard they are good! But I cant get all they offer beause I am out of their footprint.

If you need more info I would be happy to assist.

klatu10@myacc.net

Joel

Thanks for the help. I looked it over and there is a wealth of info there. I wasn't sure if it was legal or not, but it appears like it is.

its grey area. SC & Evu cannot sell to US addresses so we either get a Canadian address or go through a broker.

SC has a $20 package that has the Canadian networks (CBC, CTV, Global), one set of US Nets from Detroit, Buffalo, Spokane or Seattle and TSN (kinda like ESPN) and a few other channels. Cool part...it gets you in the game...bad part..can't add ANYTHING to the package. Basic package is like $35 and allows you to add channels by theme or even alacarte.