Channel Delete on IV200

Status
Please reply by conversation.

DocRobster

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Feb 28, 2007
Katy, TX
Ok guys I have lurked for a while and now I a little help. I got my IV200 bundle from SatAV and I love it! I need to know how to delete a channel once it scans and I see in the EPG. I saw that Ice gave a 'green' button delete in another thread, but I can not for the livf of me get to the channel edit screen. I pushed the ok button twice and I don't see an option to delete a channel.

Can you walk me though it?

Welcome DocRobster!

I'm pretty new at this and I don't think I am using the EPG but here is how I go about deleting unwanted channels after a scan:

press the Menu Button

press cursor right (or left) until you get to Service List
cursor down to Service List Manager, press OK
on the right side you will see "Delete Services", cursor up or down until it is highlighted in green, press OK

this will put you on your channel list on the left side of the menu. If you want to keep the highlighted channel name just press cursor up/down to skip it, if you want to delete it press OK, this will move it to the right side of the menu. When you have gone through all the channel names you have scanned for that satellite, and are ready to complete the delete press the green button, you will then be asked if you want to delete the selected channels, cursor left to select yes, then hit OK.

I think I have all the steps in there, give that a try and see what happens, if you have more questions we'll try again. :)

AWESOME!!!! I found some new menus! THANKS!

I will have to play with those menus now.

Another question.....

Can we edit the satellites on the computer then upload them to the unit?