Coolsat 8000?

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.
Coolsat 8000 HD

anyone out there have this and can share their experience so far? I'm a newbie-recently bought Viewsat Ultra but was bummed when I heard I could have bought an HD sat had I waited a couple of weeks. Anyhow, just wondering if its worth the hassle of selling my unit and getting the new HD Coolsat. I was all hyped up about buying one until I read through the thread and realized that its simply an FTA receiver with an HD antenna - is this so?!!! And to think I was about to throw away $400+ Although I just started learning about these things seems from the forum that until they come out with a receiver capable of getting 4:2:2 feeds there is no such thing as HD FTA? Thank goodness I came across this forum before making a very expensive mistake...

Last edited:
anyone out there have this and can share their experience so far? I'm a newbie-recently bought Viewsat Ultra but was bummed when I heard I could have bought an HD sat had I waited a couple of weeks. Anyhow, just wondering if its worth the hassle of selling my unit and getting the new HD Coolsat. I was all hyped up about buying one until I read through the thread and realized that its simply an FTA receiver with an HD antenna - is this so?!!! And to think I was about to throw away $400+ Although I just started learning about these things seems from the forum that until they come out with a receiver capable of getting 4:2:2 feeds there is no such thing as HD FTA? Thank goodness I came across this forum before making a very expensive mistake...