daily loss of picture

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

rstart

Original poster
Jul 11, 2004
This is my first time logging in - so be patient. We lose our picture daily, starts around 11:00 and comes back sometimes as early as 2:00, other days as late as 6:00. Get this, only in the summer! This started summer of 03 and is doing it again this year. The signal meter shows all transponders receiving a minimum of 82 and maximum of 93. However, during full reception the meters read above 90 on all transponders except 12, 30 and 32 (30 & 32 get no signal at all.)

Our system is over 5 years old, 2 RCA receivers, 18" dual LNB, no obstructions, but it has always been on a 4 X 4 post, (Professionally installed, by the way). We have tried disconnecting both receivers, replaced all wiring between dish and house, checked switches, tried to resposition the dish ourselves with little improvement on reception.

I don't think it can possibly be an equipment problem because the rest of the day is good reception and no problems at all in the winter. We do seem to lose reception easily during storms. How many satellites transmit signals? Are we receving from the ones we should? Can I trust anyone to come and check things out if it wasn't installed properly in the first place? Any ideas out there?