diseqc: Cannot disable Limits

xforze

Original poster
Mar 22, 2021
München
Hi All!

Im trying to move my Positioner (STAB HH 120) to 70°
The Electronic Limit is at 65° and the mechanical Limit is at 70°

Moving the Positioner to 65° works fine but when I try a greater angle, the Positioner dont start moving.
Im using these Commands (5 times disable Limits and 5 Times move to Position 70° ):

{ { { 0xe0, 0x31, 0x63, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00 }, 3 }, 0 },
{ { { 0xe0, 0x31, 0x6e, 0xe4, 0x60, 0x00 }, 5 }, 0 },

An Angel of 65° is working fine:
{ { { 0xe0, 0x31, 0x6e, 0xe4, 0x10, 0x00 }, 5 }, 0 },

Any suggestions why it is not working ?

Cheers, Thomas

Hi!

Thanks for your quick answer, Could you please explain me how I can do this ?
Unfortunately, Im new in this Topic.

Do you mean that I should save a Sat Position behind the Limits with 0x6a ({{0xe0, 0x31, 0x6a, n1, 0x00, 0x00}, 4}) ?

Cheers!

Are you using a STB to control the HH120 or another device to control the motor?

USALS is a calculated position based on the install location's Longitude and Latitude settings. DiSEqC 1.2 is a manual instruction to Move (continuous or step) East / West / Save / return to a previous user saved position.

Complete documentation of the DiSEqC protocol: https://www.eutelsat.com/files/PDF/DiSEqC-documentation.zip

Im using a Dvbsky S960 V2 USB Box to control my Devices. Its plugget to an odroid XU-3 Hardware.
I will have a look at the Documentation you sent me.

Many Thanks!

What satellite software are you using on the computer?

In your satellite software package, there should be a motor control menu where the motor control mode or type is selected. Motor control is either by USALS (often called DiSEqC 1.3 to avoid licensing) or DiSEqC 1.2. If you open the DiSEqC 1.2 motor control menu it will provide options to drive or step the motor East or West, Assign a motor position number, save the motor position number to the Stab HH120, and recall the motor position number.