Disg getting Installed Thursday!

chucksrt

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Jan 12, 2005
Bensalem, pa
I am new to Satellite and wasn't sure which co. to go with. The reason I picked Dish was pretty much for Price. $10 to $20 less a month over DTV. I am getting the 811 and a 301 but wanted to know how do I get my locals? When I talked to Dish they told me I would need another dish (free) for locals, but when she told me which channels I would get it ended up being PBS. So where do I get my ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC,etc?? Do they come in over the dish? I want the best Pic. available. So do they come out and just install the Dish, or do they install an OTA HD antenna as well? I just don't want to try to watch the game one day and find it was blacked out through dish but still available OTA via. antenna? I don't know much about how this whole thing works and just want to get the best service I can!
Thanks,
Chuck
Bensalem,Pa

chucksrt said:
I am new to Satellite and wasn't sure which co. to go with. The reason I picked Dish was pretty much for Price. $10 to $20 less a month over DTV. I am getting the 811 and a 301 but wanted to know how do I get my locals? When I talked to Dish they told me I would need another dish (free) for locals, but when she told me which channels I would get it ended up being PBS. So where do I get my ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC,etc?? Do they come in over the dish? I want the best Pic. available. So do they come out and just install the Dish, or do they install an OTA HD antenna as well? I just don't want to try to watch the game one day and find it was blacked out through dish but still available OTA via. antenna? I don't know much about how this whole thing works and just want to get the best service I can!
Thanks,
Chuck
Bensalem,Pa

I thought dish had to stop splitting locals across dishes?

Anyway