Dish MDU with DON 2 help

Discussion in 'DISH Network Support Forum' started by matko71, Jun 13, 2019.

  1. matko71

    matko71 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    Hi working on L-band using DPH42 switched and destackers and having an issue with stacked splitters.
    Anyone can help?
     
  2. rvvaquero

    rvvaquero SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Posts:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    1,807
    Location:
    Wanderer
    Whoa! That's got to be a record. You've been a member for seven (7) years and this is your first post? Sorry, I can't help you with your technical stuff.
     
    HipKat likes this.
  3. mario315

    mario315 SatelliteGuys Family Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    109
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Florida
    OK, so much for this being the "friendly" and helpful site. My apologies to the topic starter for this treatment. Perhaps others here will be able to help you out.
     
    #3 mario315, Jun 13, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  4. Claude Greiner

    Claude Greiner SatelliteGuys Master Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    12,278
    Likes Received:
    3,139
    Location:
    Detroit - The Paris of the Midwest
    What issue are you running into.

    Isn’t it just home run wires to the splitter similar to Directv?
     
  5. HipKat

    HipKat SatelliteGuys Master Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Posts:
    5,093
    Likes Received:
    8,379
    Location:
    Pekin, IL
    What was unfriendly about what he said?? Posting out the guy made his first post since joining?
     
    osu1991 and rvvaquero like this.
  6. rvvaquero

    rvvaquero SatelliteGuys Pro

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Posts:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    1,807
    Location:
    Wanderer
    WTF are you talking about? There was nothing unfriendly about my post. I even apologized for not being able to help with his issue. I just thought it was really cool that someone could be a member that long and not post. I think he ought to get a trophy.
     
    HipKat and osu1991 like this.
  7. matko71

    matko71 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    Hey thanks for the heads up.. was pleased that I was already registered when I tried to sign up. 7 years make me still a rookie I guess.
     
    HipKat likes this.
  8. matko71

    matko71 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    Yes you right about that. So far had no issues with this, but this time I built a hybrid fiber coax Lband with the new square 1M dish and Don2 stacker and destacker in trunk mode.
    Problem I have is output from dph42 using stacked splitters. DC passing port all good.. non DC pass kills the signal. Weird.
     
  9. matko71

    matko71 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    I found the answers thanks all anyway
     
  10. osumike

    osumike SatelliteGuys Pro Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Posts:
    792
    Likes Received:
    397
    Location:
    On a roof in Wisconsin
    Curious what you did here?
     
  11. matko71

    matko71 Topic Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Miami
    I was told that hopper duos dont like to share dph42 stacked splitter.. therefore only 2 hopper duos per dph42 switch. But I have heard otherwise so not sure
     

Separate names with a comma.

More...