Dreambox DM100 v2 - Configuration for North America

Status
Please reply by conversation.

cadasavi

Original poster
Mar 29, 2013
Montreal
Hi everyone, i am new in FTA and trying to make to work my system, i got a new Dreambox Dm100 v2 but, is configurated for Europe and my dish is a old Dish500 with a new LBNF for Ku-band. I try to put all the information in the receiver for GALAXy 19 replacing all the data from one of those european satellites but without succes. I try a blind scan but not luck, the only thing in my list of channel are scramble channel without a single one LOCKED. I had to Buy a 90 cm Dish absolutely ? Somebody had the North American files and programs for this receiver ? I really need to make work this because the times are dificult and i am going to cut my cable service.
Thanks guys, any help is very apreciated.

Hi everyone, i am new in FTA and trying to make to work my system, i got a new Dreambox Dm100 v2 but, is configurated for Europe and my dish is a old Dish500 with a new LBNF for Ku-band. I try to put all the information in the receiver for GALAXy 19 replacing all the data from one of those european satellites but without succes. I try a blind scan but not luck, the only thing in my list of channel are scramble channel without a single one LOCKED. I had to Buy a 90 cm Dish absolutely ? Somebody had the North American files and programs for this receiver ? I really need to make work this because the times are dificult and i am going to cut my cable service.
Thanks guys, any help is very apreciated.

I forget to mention that i live in Montrel Canada , also i dont have any luck getting more than 10 % of Quality. i already try to put the dish in the rigth position and turning the LBNF with the angle mentioned in geosatfinder.com. I am goin to try moving the LBNF because the original ones of this dish where a little bit higher than my actual LBNF.