DTV airing new FX show before FX does!?! (1 Viewer)

Status
Please reply by conversation.

JerryVolunteer

Thread Starter
SatelliteGuys Pro
Aug 30, 2004
637
13
Memphis, TN
See Below


EL SEGUNDO, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--March 6, 2006--This season's most highly anticipated original series, "Black. White." -- premiering on Wednesday, March 8, on the FX network -- will be made available to DIRECTV customers through a special pay-per-view offering 48 hours before airing on FX. Every Monday, beginning tonight and running through April 10, DIRECTV will air a new episode of "Black. White." on DIRECTV Pay Per View Channel 124. Each episode will air Mondays at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST, with replays available through Wednesdays at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST, for $2.99 per show.

"DIRECTV is committed to providing our customers with new programming choices that are delivered in unique ways and enhance the television viewing experience," said Dan Fawcett, executive vice president, Programming, DIRECTV, Inc. "With an already impressive roster of distinctive original series and movies, such as `The Shield' and `Nip/Tuck,' we are excited to partner with FX to offer DIRECTV customers a first look at its new series, `Black. White.,' which we are confident will be just as successful as its predecessors."

The FX original series "Black. White." follows two families -- one white and one black -- who undergo a revolutionary makeup technique and live together under one roof in Los Angeles as the other race. The Wurgels (Bruno, Carmen, and daughter Rose) are a white liberal family from Santa Monica, Calif., and the Sparks (Brian, Renee, and son Nick) are a middle-class black family from Atlanta, Ga.

About DIRECTV, Inc.
 
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Users who are viewing this thread

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 0, Members: 0, Guests: 0)

Latest posts

Top