DVIDS on 91W

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Martyn

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Sep 25, 2005
Annandale, VA
I just started playing with a C-band dish I picked up from Craigslist and I'm trying to find a good location for it.

With trees all around, It's a balancing act between 89W to 121W or about 99W to 125W or possibly further.

One of the channels I wanted to receive was DVIDS on 91W, but I'm having trouble on a 7.5ft dish. Some of the other channels on the satellite come in at Q levels of 70%, but I'm just getting a grey bar at 7 or 8% on DVIDS.

Can anyone tell me if this is a weaker channel or perhaps the dish is undersized? If so, I'll give up and shift the dish to see the arc from 99W to beyond 121W. If I should be able to see it, I have some more experimenting to do.

Thanks

I just started playing with a C-band dish I picked up from Craigslist and I'm trying to find a good location for it.

With trees all around, It's a balancing act between 89W to 121W or about 99W to 125W or possibly further.

One of the channels I wanted to receive was DVIDS on 91W, but I'm having trouble on a 7.5ft dish. Some of the other channels on the satellite come in at Q levels of 70%, but I'm just getting a grey bar at 7 or 8% on DVIDS.

Can anyone tell me if this is a weaker channel or perhaps the dish is undersized? If so, I'll give up and shift the dish to see the arc from 99W to beyond 121W. If I should be able to see it, I have some more experimenting to do.

Thanks