EOL Amiko Mini SE and GEOsatpro MircoHD

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

wallyhts

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Staff member
HERE TO HELP YOU!
Lifetime Supporter
Apr 24, 2008
Amiko Mini SE
MicroHD

Are both officially end of life units. My two favorite stb's boo boo!

microHD is not officially EOL. Complete systems are still available.

Also, support and warranty will be available indefinitely.

Reactions: Dee_Ann
I'm asking this as a complete noob : What capabilities will the Micro HD (or Amiko Mini) be missing a few years down the road? Will there be something that makes them obsolete like the old SD only receivers are today? Anything huge on the horizon?

I'm happy with my Micro as-is unless something really changes.They might have to pry it out of my cold,lifeless fingers to get it.lol

I expect I will be needing a SECOND receiver soon though. :rolleyes:

I'm happy with my Micro as-is unless something really changes.
The satellite part of microHD and it's hardware is hard to beat. The development time and the attention that was invested into it is unmatched by any other. The satellite industry is changing, but the signal delivery is not, unless we are talking about 2k, 4k, 5k and 8k. MicroHD will not be able to do above Full HD. But we know that UHD will not be widely used very soon. Also, if you don't need the internet feeds, you should be ok for a while.