FTA receiver lower budget decision

Status
Please reply by conversation.

tacafta

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Jan 6, 2009
PR
Finally a real FTA Forum ""nothing about still"

Well I am new in this so , I will reuse a old Dtv Dish and I will buy the LNB for Ku and the receiver FTA. The problem is the lower budget . I decide to buy the lower priced new, receiver in the market that by now I see , the Neusat SP 6000 Premium. And the LNB maybe one in 11 dollar or less. As you can see are lower priced. But now its the real thing , Are that reciver will work for see the 30.0W or the 97.0 W? The Blindscan?

I read other thread here and in other forum and not find a lot about that box or find the respond of that the box is dead or not work or similar things and I dont think if they are talking about "not work for still " or for FTA.

Welcome!

A lot of DVB boxes work fine for "True FTA". Read everything you can, then read just a bit more. Your direct dish may be a tad on the small side, and depending on the model, won't have any linear lnb's on it. Ask around, you should be able to pick up a 36" dish for free, and add a linear lnb to it. Visit lyngsat to check the coverage maps for your location for specific birds. FTA is a great hobby, post any questions you have and help will arrive.

That Neusat is supposed to be a fairly good receiver for blind-scan, I almost bought one of them. I believe they were attractive to the hacker market because of the USB-update port.They may not be 'supporting' neusats any more for hacking, thus you might be getting a good price on one right now. You should be able to get 97 with it once you get the dish aimed, but a bigger dish is always a good idea.

My Directv Dish is 37" I need to make some invent for grab the linear LNB .

Other thing is the tree and mountains that are around here. That affect or depend on ...??