help with g28 byu

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

Jasontherock

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Oct 29, 2008
I am very new to FTA but having fun. Spending way too much time on it though. I have a coosat 5000 platinum, and a superdish with the fss lnbf pointed at 89w. I can get the "abc news now" channel which is listed as vertical. How do I modify the lnbf to Horizontal to get the byu channel?

The problem with the Coolsat 5000 is bandstacked it whacks out the setup. I took my C-Band LNB that was bandstacked and set it for OCS and did a blind scan

Dang thing scanned from 3000-4800 and logged every channel twice (once at its "normal" spot and once at either 600 above or 600 below its "legit" frequency

Best scenerio with a Superdish and KU....set the LNB LO to 13850 and scan JUST vertical. Sure the frequency will be weird but it works

If you must do a manual scan and keep the LNB LO at 10750 then take the frequency (11780), take it from 24600 and turn the polarity to V...so it would be
12820 V 29000

If you want to use the OCS setting the frequencies need to be 10750/13850

Thanks Iceberg, I am new to this. I have installed dishnet/dtv for almost 4 years, but FTA is totally different. I dont know the Jargon for one. I would really like some help but I am not able to pick up on what you are trying to tell me and I really feel dumb. I have tried doing everything you have told me to the best of my understanding but I still only get about three channels of abc news. I guess what I am asking is can you dumb it down for me? thanks Jason

OK....couple ways to do it