How to change locals?

ironleg

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
May 17, 2004
I have the locals in Tulsa & want to change to Oklahoma City as they are HD there. I live in southeast Oklahoma I am 130 mikes from Tulsa & 165 miles from OKC.

Thank for any help

Mister Long's site will only allow you to link from pre-approved websites one of which Satelliteguys is not.

I know, but the link seems to work for me. Just in case go to

The Echostar Knowledge Base on DBSTalk

and click on the individual maps of 110 and 119 and then select tid 53 and downlink 3 s 9 to get the view of the spotbeam map. Should be ok as long as your not in the far southeast corner around Broken Bow or Idabel in McCurtain County you will probably be ok.

Yeah like Digi said check the signal on the transponders.

What is on SAT 110 TP31s26?

I get a ss of 43-44, but I can't find anything in the Echostar Knowledge Base for that spot.

Newbie here

I am have 'moved' from San Antonio, TX to Miami, FL.

My account reflects the changes and I can receive all national channels. When it comes to my new local channels, I can see the channel info for 2-3 sec, then it gives me error message 2 (lost satellite signal).

I have done a switch check and I am getting reception from 110, 119, 121, or so it seems.

I don't know what a spot beam is or much else for that matter. Go easy on a novice... :) I looked at Jameslong stuff and it scared the sh*t out of me. I can't read any of it.

What do I need to do to get the local Miami Channels?

Thanks for your help in advance

I am have 'moved' from San Antonio, TX to Miami, FL.

My account reflects the changes and I can receive all national channels. When it comes to my new local channels, I can see the channel info for 2-3 sec, then it gives me error message 2 (lost satellite signal).

I have done a switch check and I am getting reception from 110, 119, 121, or so it seems.