HR20 Bug w/Internet and TVersity

cmeans

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
Aug 14, 2007
Chicago, IL
Sorry for the crosspost, I saw that I originally posted in the wrong forum:

Hi newbie here...

I moved to the HR20 and HD about a month ago.

At that time I had the DVR working on my network, and talking with my TVersity (TVersity » Home) software. Though the music list was cramped, it did play music just fine.

Today was the first time I'd used that feature in a while (possibly since the last update in late July), I also just yesterday put a new external eSATA 750GB drive online (which is working fine).

Though the UI is much improved for the Media Share feature, it shows an "x" next to all my songs (but displayed the correct ID3 tag info in the display area at the top).

So I tried selecting a streamed audio feed (radiotime.com), and now the screen input is frozen...though the TV window (top right) is still running fine, I can't control anything. Nothing happens when I use the buttons on the device itself either.

I'd guess there's somesort of infinite timeout on the audio input (or at least the streamed feed).

My only, obvious, way out, was the red reset button. Unfortunately, that left me stuck on the Step 1 of 2 startup screen...and I had to reset again...which worked.

Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks.

-Chris

Last edited:
Pull power chord and let sit for 15 or so minutes. Then boot up and see if its stuck. Worst case scenario, pull the eSATA and see if it boots with the internal drive.

Thanks. An additional reset did the trick.

The next question is...why isn't the TVersity working as it did before?

The larger screens are certainly nice, but now I can't play the music. I realize the TVersity software probably isn't supported, but I'm willing to do some testing/tweaking to get it working right.

-Chris