HR23 W/New Order

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

robob

SatelliteGuys Family
Original poster
May 10, 2006
Hey Folks,

I am finally going to switch back to DIRECTV from dish. Speed in HD and Twit.tv coming there are my main reasons.

Previously you folks have said that there is no way to ensure that one gets a HR23, has that changed? Are all the old models used up yet?

Have a referral from one of the fine staff here, anything else I should know? BTW, I am a IT Consultant and used to sell C band equipment.

Thanks,
Robert:)

There's no way to guarantee it other than going and buying it in the store yourself. You're pretty much at the mercy of what the installer has on the truck.

And what do you mean about twit.tv?

There's no way to guarantee it other than going and buying it in the store yourself. You're pretty much at the mercy of what the installer has on the truck.

And what do you mean about twit.tv?

Wellll, I replied and it did not post. Maybe I did not hit the button.

Anyway, thanks. None on the BestBuy website. Anybody know a retailer with the HR23?

twit.tv is the online channel featuring and run by Leo Laporte. He is a well known tech journalist. DIRECTV and Laporte are supposedly close to an announcement for twit.tv to be simulcasted part time on one of DIRECTV's feeds.

Thanks,

Wellll, I replied and it did not post. Maybe I did not hit the button.

Anyway, thanks. None on the BestBuy website. Anybody know a retailer with the HR23?