Status
Please reply by conversation.

bill_bly_ca

Active SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Sep 2, 2010
Ontario Canada
Hello

I just registered today after a couple years of being Googled to this board with passing questions from time to time.

But this time I can not seem to find any answers to my specific questions and hope you can help.

I had been running a Pansat 2700 on G13 for a few years for my Wife's Spanish soap opera fix before they (Equity) went belly up last spring.

I then bought a 6' dish and , for about 8 months, had a good selection of Spanish channels on Intelsat 805. This bird specifically as there were 2 clear Nicaraguan channels (Where my wife is from) .

Back in April the 2 Nicaraguan channels disappeared (confirmed at the time by Lyngsat) but we limped along on the remaining Spanish channels.

Early August I saw the Nicaraguan mux had returned but now DVB-S2. So after some investigation (lots of Googling) I came to the conclusion that the reason my 2700 could not get the 4107 TP was because of the S2 the MP4 dictated a new receiver as well.

So we purchased the Nfusion HD as Lyngsat did not say that TP was 8PSK and was $150 less than the Pansat 9200 up here with the 8PSK board. But after set up we still receive no signal on 4107H.

Now after a little further googling there was a news listing on one of the boards that the 4107 TP changes to 8PSK on or about July 10 (Not shown on Lyngsat)

So .. Sorry for all be background My questions are.. .

1) Must I buy and install an 8PSK module to get any signal on 4107 H or can I at least verify I have signal with no quality with the existing QPSK front end? (I currently have no signal on the 2 documented 8PSK TPs I have tried)

2) Anyone @ 42deg of latitude or higher receiving a good signal of TP 4107H ?