Motor system crashed need help please

Status
Please reply by conversation.

skewed

SatelliteGuys Guru
Original poster
Aug 28, 2008
My system was working perfect but I hooked up another receiver tonight and tryed to move the sat with the new box and it did not work all that well. I got no signal on everything. I then decited to switch back over to the old box to repoint but now the dish wont move. its stuck. Do I have to get up on the roof and re point the dish at true south for it to "know" where it is now at? I have never tried to use a second box before and now I have no tv. Is there any way with a viewsat ultra that I realign it with the remote? Thanks in advance.

Viewsat's have "Go to Reference" in the USALS setup, that drive the Motor to Zero.

Re-connect the Viewsat, power up, then look at the Motor, you should see a Green light.

I have the green light but the motor wont budge, Its a real pian to get up on the roof and I think thre is button on the motor to go to reference but I am not sure I threw away the directions. Looking at it, it looks like it is stuck far west. For mt to get on the roof I need to back up the truck and put the ladder in the back bed, its just a little too short so I was hoping I could fix it by remote. But does this make sense that if one box moves it the other one wil not know where it is at?

I tryed that also I just got up on the roof and I have 2 buttons one will move the dish east entil it stops then move it west the other one does nothing, I am going back up on the roof to try to zero it back but what is funny is that the motor wont budge with the remote no matter what I do, If the rezero does not work Ill try a reset.
Lak7 I just wanted to say thank you you are the man. You have helped me so much I really appreciate it.