Need Assistance

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

PWMoore

Original poster
May 24, 2014
Sanford, Texas
I live north of Amarillo, Tx. I am trying to get my 6' Unimesh with c-band LNBF to work. I can get good strength but no Quality. Nothing blocking view of satellite.

Can you assist in info on a satellite that I can see if this things work or not. I get good strength from Echostar 3 67.5 west. I just need the info from the your receiver to plug into my receiver.
I would appreciate any assist. I am new at this and my wife of many years thinks I will never get it to work.

Thanks

Paul

Signal Strength tells you that the receiver is connected to the LNB. Quality tells you about the aiming of the dish. Tells us more, the LO of the LNB, the receiver make, your location, which satellite you are aiming at. Pictures always help.
By the Way WELCOME!
Bob

Are you using a motorized dish, or do you want it stationary on one satellite? If motorized you need to start on your true south satellite with dish set at it apex. If stationary which satellite are you wanting to receive?

I have a 6' Unimesh dish with a Diamond DR-2000 C-band LNBF.
1) How do I adjust for Skew on the LNBF? It does not have marking on it. Old LNBF.
2) Any satellite for FTA to start with to see how it work. Non-motorized dish.
3) Sonicview SV-360 receiver.
Thanks for the assistance.