need help setting up

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

limelit1

Original poster
Oct 13, 2008
Extreme newbie here. Just got all my gear and have been directed to the Satellite guys. Been reading through the forums and came upon this one. I have a viewsonic 9000 and a bell 6100HD, a 33 inch disc with 2100 motor, invacom quad lnb. How do I hook this up so I can use both recievers? Can I use two SW-21 switches, Switch 1: connect L and C to the viewsat and swithc 2: connect L and C to the Bell Xpress HD? (with the viewsat driving the motor)?

Extreme newbie here. Just got all my gear and have been directed to the Satellite guys. Been reading through the forums and came upon this one. I have a viewsonic 9000 and a bell 6100HD, a 33 inch disc with 2100 motor, invacom quad lnb. How do I hook this up so I can use both recievers? Can I use two SW-21 switches, Switch 1: connect L and C to the viewsat and swithc 2: connect L and C to the Bell Xpress HD? (with the viewsat driving the motor)?

Do you plan to leave your dish pointed at 91° most of the time? On FTA there is not that much there permanently, mostly feeds. Personally I would suggest leaving your B*V subscription setup on a fixed dish so you're not interfering with it when you do some sky-scanning on FTA.

The B*V 6100HD sounds like it only has one input. Just connect it straight to one of the "C" (circular) ports on the quad.

The SW21 switches are not going to work right with your FTA setup. They are for the subscription stuff only. You need a normal 22khz switch, or a DiSEqC. The 22khz is more reliable is my understanding.