Need help setting up

Status
Please reply by conversation.

FTAsquirrel

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
May 1, 2007
Help

Hi all, first off this is one great forum!

I just got my new FTA system and I am new to FTA. So that is my spring FTA project and its been a big one today.

Here is my system http://www.sat-sales.com/motorized_viewsat_ultra_satellite_system.php

I have it all set up and the pole is plumb.

My issue is seems like all I can get is the echostar 121 and 110. I can't not seem to snag any other birds so far. I am located in Oregon near Idaho. I have tested and tested but seem to only get the echostar dish birds.

Anyone have an idea or tip for a newbie.

thanks
:)

A list of the equipment is in the link, above.
By all accounts, a very complete and decent collection of hardware.

Last edited:
I don't know much about the Viewsat Ultra, but from what I have read, your Invacom QPH-031 has four outputs two are Linear, and two are circular.

One set, a Linear and Circular needs to be set on your diseqc switch as maybe port 1 for the linear, and port 2 for the circular.

Then in your receiver satellite setup screen, you have to tell the receiver which sats are linear, and you have to choose the linear port, and make sure the lo is 10750. On the circular sats like you already have, make sure they are setup on the other port, and the lo should be at 11250.

The receiver should remember which is which.

That will allow you to get the other satellites.

Hope that helps,

Fred

Thanks for the tips, and fast respond.

I did adjustments and it seems like I can not get the Linear sats to show up even when I connect to just the liner output of the LNBF. At one point I could get about 4 satellites that were all circular.

If I get the circular satellites am I even in the right arc for the linear ones?

Thanks for the help.

I can't properly align a satellite dish without the help of a "signal meter" such as this one...