New 5 LNB Dish specs?

Status
Please reply by conversation.

dsatman68

Original poster
Feb 9, 2006
Hello all nice sight. i am a dtv installer have been for 10 years or so. am going to chicago, soon and am told that we are going to be installing this new dish . does anyone have the specs on the dish? such as satellites recieved,,what size mount the dish uses ,approximate asimuth and elevation and such. sure would like to know what im getting in to. heard from a tech at dtv that there are some issues with the 110 and 119 birds showing the correct signal strength . hell any info you can help with would be appreciated. TIA also is there a down load for the birddog for the new sats etc.

Thats the new HD dish for the MPEG 4 with the two new SAT's that D* launched for the new HD programming. I dont remember the specs right now but I will post em tomarra.

Last edited:
yeah thats what i heard.. wonder if itll be as much a pain in the ass as the two dish setup for varios locals..sure hope not

dsatman68 said:
Hello all nice sight. i am a dtv installer have been for 10 years or so. am going to chicago, soon and am told that we are going to be installing this new dish . does anyone have the specs on the dish? such as satellites recieved,,what size mount the dish uses ,approximate asimuth and elevation and such. sure would like to know what im getting in to. heard from a tech at dtv that there are some issues with the 110 and 119 birds showing the correct signal strength . hell any info you can help with would be appreciated. TIA also is there a down load for the birddog for the new sats etc.

pm your email address and ill send you the complete file.........bob

gee id love to but im staying in a motel ..definately not part of there package.. besides id like to see more than just how to install i like to know how it works im a technician not just an installer..

dsatman68 said: