New local (Cleveland) HD channels are on!!!

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
I actually live about 15 feet from the border of Cleveland, alas I am not pointed at 61.5. (I am a noob with this and I don't want to call Smitty again and bother him) I see from a system info screen that I am getting 119, 110, and 129 (is that right)

The wife wants to see locals in HD less than she wants another dish on the house...

I guess I will have to wait till the locals are mirrored on some other bird or if Smitty's install goes well I can take his HD antenna so I can get stuff OTA.

The wife is ok with an antenna, but not another dish.

My install was a pain, but the installers were GREAT! My wife was home with our 6 week old and the dog and the two installers show up. They couldn't find the house so they were out in the street for a little bit and one of our paranoid neighbors called the cops. The Willowick SWAT team shows up and they show them their work order and they are on their way.

They install the wing dish on the old post form my original 500 system with no problem but no matter what they do they can't get all 4 satellites to light up. After a couple of hours of troubleshooting they call their boss and he comes out with a new Dish 1000.2. He starts yelling at them (my wife and I feel bad about that since it wasn't their fault, the installer who did my original HD install pieced together a dish when he had 2 Dish 1000's that had bad LNB's on his truck) that they should have known they had to replace the original dish.