New to Forum, need Dish Network Help

2ndsout

Original poster
Sep 4, 2008
Hello,

I am a newbie here to this forum. Looks like alot of information. I am hoping someone can help me.

I have had Dish Network since August 2005. The service has been great. I have never moved any of my indoor equipment, it has always stayed in the same location on top of my television. All cables are good and connected.

At 730PM tonight, I went to turn my TV on, and I got an ATTENTION 015 message stating that the Satellite signal was trying to be acquired. Well, it never did. 20 Minutes later I called Dish Network's phone number asking them for help. An hour after that, I STILL don't have a signal.

From the System Info One page that is currently displaying on my TV screen:

I have Dish 322 setup running L424 Software. The Device is a DPP Twin, Twin (1), Twin (2)

Satellite 119 and 110 both display a Red Box with white Diagonal X's under each listed Satellite.

The Status box (Box A) will update and go through various percentages and then it says: "Check "Details" for LNB.

Listed under Details I have the following information:

LNB Drift Detected...
0X00, 0xa1, 119(e -7)(o -5)
0X00, 0xa1, 110(e -7)(o -5)

There has been some heavy cloud cover, probably due to Hurricane Gustav (I'm in Cincinnati Ohio). I don't have any trees around my house at all.

From one of the options is mentions that the Dish is out of alignment.

I was a bit upset and managed to get Dish to waive the fee to send someone out to take a look at the setup, but is there anything I can do to realign my dish myself, or point the dish to a specific location?

I also can scroll down on my Stats page and it says the following:

STB Health Life
Tuner 0 as of Orbital: 14 15 16 21
Tuner 1 as of Oribatl: 14 15 16 21

Followed by:

a Group of Values.

I've unplugged the unit and shut it off, turned in back on. Do LNB pieces go bad after a certain time? How difficult is it to realign a Satellite Dish?