Newbie question

Status
Please reply by conversation.

memontgo

Original poster
Jan 8, 2008
Hello all! I'm new to satellite, but just had D* installed with some issues. Can anyone point me to a reference for the different satellites (101, 110, 119, 103, etc) and exactly how D* gets the signal to my set? I had 3 D11's and 1 HR20-100 installed with tiling issues and random channel switching on all of them. Installer has returned 3 times, replaced the switch twice, just received a new HR20 and have the same issues. Beginning to wonder if it is my equipment or D*, but if I run component or hdmi out I get the same problems. No issues with Blu-ray or HD-DVD's. Thanks for the help!

Hello all! I'm new to satellite, but just had D* installed with some issues. Can anyone point me to a reference for the different satellites (101, 110, 119, 103, etc) and exactly how D* gets the signal to my set? I had 3 D11's and 1 HR20-100 installed with tiling issues and random channel switching on all of them. Installer has returned 3 times, replaced the switch twice, just received a new HR20 and have the same issues. Beginning to wonder if it is my equipment or D*, but if I run component or hdmi out I get the same problems. No issues with Blu-ray or HD-DVD's. Thanks for the help!

Can you give us some info as to what type of trouble your having ?
Random channel switching ?
It could be your equipment possibly, are all units having the same trouble ?
I'm gonna presume your using the Slimline dish.

Jimbo