NHL Center Ice, Any HD Broadcasts, Home and Away Feeds ??

Status
Please reply by conversation.

NY Rangers 07

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
Sep 10, 2007
Good Afternoon,
I was wondering if anyone had any experience with the "Center Ice" package through Direct. I'm new to Direct (had it two weeks) and of course had to have Center Ice and Sunday Ticket.
With the hockey season about to start I'm reading alot of posts on the NY Rangers website that Dish Network will be offering both Home and Away feeds of the same game, as well as HD broadcasts of games. Does Direct offer the same thing with their package and HD broadcasts?? Just getting a feeling I signed on with the wrong dish company for being such a huge hockey fan:eek::eek::confused::confused:. Any and all insight greatly appreciated!!
Thanks,
Steve

Hey Steve- i too am a huge hockey fan - and a ranger fan at that (you post over on the NYR bb, too??). i've had directv and centre ice for going on 10 years- but they do NOT show both feeds. and this is huge for me - i love sam and whats his name (miss JD big time). sometimes its so painful to watch other broadcasts. directv did show some extra HD games on channels 94, 95. not sure what's in store this season.

i've been looking to switch to dish because in the past they have showed both feeds -plus a canadian one on occasion and now i hear they're getting the NHL Network. also, i've read here that they will show games on HD RSN's (thru CI of course).

I really want to confirm all this before i make the switch.

Yeah, I've been posting on the BB since 2001, under many different names and accounts as webby seems to like to boot you for some undisclosed reasons at times as I'm sure your well aware. Names like HockeyInPNW, HockeyInItaly (when I was stationed there) couple I don't remember and I currently post under "Floccinaucinihilipilification".