ProgDVB + Match Box Pro = video stutter

Status
Please reply by conversation.

RichardButkus

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Sep 11, 2008
near Savannah, GA
Hello everyone, noob here:

I have a Match Box Pro usb box and ProgDVB Standard Edition and I have a problem with video stutter (audio is fine). I tried fiddling with the codecs but the only ones I can get to display video are Elecard and Microsoft, all the other codecs give me error messages. I also tried increasing task priority but I couldn't see any improvement. I tried using DVB Dream but I never could get the Match Box Pro to lock on to anything.

I'm using Vista with an AMD AthlonT 64 X2 4600+ 2.4 GHZ dual core processor, 3 GB RAM, and an ATI Radeon x1550 256MB video card with dvi-to-hdmi output to a Samsung plasma tv and S-Video output to a Panasonic plasma. The Sammy and Panny both have the stutter.

Any suggestions for how to rid myself of this problem would be appreciated. I have done several Google searches but nothing I've read has helped. I would like to stay with the ProgDVB program if possible since I've gotten familiar with it over the past few days but I'll change if I have to. :)

I think it's just the progdvb..lol
I never got that to work without the video jerking around either.
It's those progdvb filters...or progdvb itself..or both....

Does any of these software work with your card? Mine are all twinhan.
Alt-DVB
, DVB Dream , or HispaDVB.
I used those, and there wasn't any more jerking around.
and instead of Filters, You select the video codecs.
or at least one of those was like that. I forget..
and the pc I had that on at the time was only 667MHZ with 225MB ram.
But of course now, I use an fta box..which I don't need any codecs for...lol

I tried DVB Dream but I couldn't get the Match Box Pro to work with it at all. After a few more days if I still have the stutter I'll have to try other software or bite the bullet and get a Quali. :)

ProgDVB Video Stutter