Program Guide

• WELCOME TO THE NEW SERVER!

If you are seeing this you are on our new server WELCOME HOME!

While the new server is online Scott is still working on the backend including the cachine. But the site is usable while the work is being completes!

Thank you for your patience and again WELCOME HOME!

CLICK THE X IN THE TOP RIGHT CORNER OF THE BOX TO DISMISS THIS MESSAGE
Status
Please reply by conversation.

delongboy

Original poster
Dec 2, 2008
beth, pa
I am a newbie to FTA. Was a DTV sub for a long time and got tired of the $$$. Some one recently gave me a fta dish and receiver that he said got hit by lightning. So I deceided to jump in. After testing the lnb and receiver I determined they are both fried. Got a simply linear 10750 lnb and CNX Nano and I am now up pointed at AMC4. Interested in some of the religious channels there.
So now I have 2 questions. First I am thinking of adding a motor. I believe the dish is 90cm. Would just adding a motor to this be all I need to get all sats? or would the lnb need upgrading also?
Second question, I got the nano for its pvr capabilities so I can record some shows here and there. Now it has a program guide in it but it doesn't show any programing. I have done some searching and can't find any info on this. Is a program guide non-existent for FTA? or is there something I need to do to obtain it? Thanks for the help, this is a great site!!

Yes, adding a motor would get you pretty much everything that's available to FTA. I don't have a motor myself but there are many people here that could give you assistance in setting one up if you have any issues.