Question on RTN Retro Network

Status
Please reply by conversation.

cellis

Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
Original poster
May 1, 2007
I have a motor to add to my 36" dish and my Fortec Star MercuryII Ku/cband receiver, I would like to get some of programming from the "RTN" Channels on G10. Will I be able to get any of the RTN channels or would I need some other kind of set-up. I noticed some are listed as DT. I am new to all of this and I don't know what to do next. I was hoping to put the motor on and start veiwing some of the classic shows. Can Someone please held me!!:confused:

The RTN channels on G-10R are in the clear, and are, in fact, favorites here :)

Let us know what brand/model motor you have, and we'll get you up and running...

If you don't have motor yet, manually put up the dish and aim at g10r. Take your time and do it right. If you find you like it, look into buying a motor later on.

I have a motor to add to my 36" dish and my Fortec Star MercuryII Ku/cband receiver, I would like to get some of programming from the "RTN" Channels on G10. Will I be able to get any of the RTN channels or would I need some other kind of set-up. I noticed some are listed as DT. I am new to all of this and I don't know what to do next. I was hoping to put the motor on and start veiwing some of the classic shows. Can Someone please held me!!:confused:

The dish/motor setup will be slightly different, depending the motor you decide to get.

Check out the dish size limitations for each motor, for example my HH90 can handle up to a 95mm fortec dish, but the Sg-2100 may handle a heavier steel 95mm dish.

Also check the max degree azimuth rotation (i.e. my HH90 only swings +-65 degrees, but a SG-2100 can go +- 70 degrees), especially if you are not near the east coast and you want to swing over to the atlantic sats (if the earth doesn't block you).